Bravely Default Game 3DS

$55.49 Last one in stock! Ask us a question about this product

Add item to wishlist
Earn 2,775 Player Points worth $2.78

Price Drop Notification

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when Bravely Default Game 3DS drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!


Teen M Classification M Classification

Reviews of Bravely Default Game 3DS

  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars

July 13th 2016
  • rated this product 4.0 out of 5 stars
Bravely Default is an excellent rpg with a unique battle system and broad class set that makes for a wide array of customisation options. Though, like everyone else, I my main gripe with the games come at a certain stage where you are forced to repeat a certain part multiple times. Felt like a cop out method to double the game hours and ultimately detracted from the overall experience. It's a shame, because everything prior was stellar. Fun gameplay, endearing characters, and an overworld map that fans of rpg classics have been clamoring for. That said, I recommend Bravely Default nonetheless, as the main bulk of the game remains awesome.

March 26th 2016
  • rated this product 4.0 out of 5 stars
I'm conflicted. The core gameplay is fantastic, and I really liked the job system. This is coming from someone who isn't a big JRPG fan. However, without spoiling anything, you will effectively have to play the story around an additional 4-5 times with little to no difference, which is perhaps the only complaint I have for this game. I would recommend playing it through the first time and then read the remaining plot/ending online.

April 6th 2015
  • rated this product 4.0 out of 5 stars
A charming traditional JRPG that also had enough innovative features to make its gameplay stand out amongst the genre. For many, its real strength however lay in the endearing characters and fun dialogue. Degrading the experience was the need to replay the story a few times over, which got tedious quickly.

April 5th 2015
  • rated this product 2.0 out of 5 stars
I didn't enjoy this game. Mainly because you have to basically play the story through about 3 or so times to actually finish it. Playing the same story that many times gets a bit tedious and boring. I also didn't like that the game kind of had too much story. I felt like I spent more time listening to conversations than actually playing. One good thing about the game though is the classes. I enjoyed being able to determine what skills my characters learned, and how they could be utilised.

March 14th 2015
  • rated this product 3.5 out of 5 stars
If you've got a 3DS and you've been looking for a decent, solid JRPG for it, here you go. The brave/default options during battle are great, they really add something beyond being a novelty- 'default' puts you in a passive defense mode but lets you hoard the turn, 'brave' lets you use the turns you've collected in one go (you can collect a maximum of four at once), so you can use multiple attacks on your enemy and heal your party in the same turn. There are a great variety of jobs and skills for each character too, and you can toggle the frequency of random enemy encounters, right from 'none' to 'twice the standard amount' in the settings, no special equipment or items needed. Characters and story are standard RPG fare, nothing particularly new there.

February 2nd 2015
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
This game is amazing. The combat system is one of the best in a turn-based JRPG, allowing a variety of different strategies to be successfully used as you gamble MP, HP, and turns to maximise damage. All of the games classes are useful if played right, and the optional bosses are some of the best developed villains in a JRPG. Some people criticize the repetitive post-game, but the true quality of the game comes from the character interactions and development. Buy now if you are a fan of classic Final Fantasy.

August 10th 2014
  • rated this product 4.0 out of 5 stars
Bravely Default is an awesome JRPG that really gave me the feel of traditional JRPGs, which I really enjoyed. I liked the battle system in this game, I especially enjoy the mechanics of the "default" action which allows a player to store a turn and the "brave" action which allows players to increase the number of turns taken. The story was an interesting one and really enjoyable, easy to follow. Great game, recommended for anyone looking for a good JRPG!

April 4th 2014
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
Can't wait!

October 25th 2013

View all 9 reviews of Bravely Default Game 3DS

Add Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

Additional Information

Contains 3D Images Yes
Software Language English / French / Italian / German / Spanish / Japanese
Manual Language English / French / Italian / German / Spanish / Dutch / Russian
Local Play 2 Player
Internet 2 Player
Download Play -
Street Pass yes
Genre Role-Playing Game

Report an issue with this product

Why buy from

    Trusted Retailer

    We've been trading online for 12 years.

    Insured Delivery

    All orders are insured and delivered to your address with the best of care.

    Direct Payment

    We're working with the best and most secure payment gateways.

    Get Rewards!

    Get rewarded with Player Points! Saving you even more money!

More reasons why you should buy from