Red Dead Redemption Game PS3

 

Please allow an additional 6 - 8 working days before despatchExplain This

Add item to wishlist
Earn 1,775 Player Points worth $1.78

Price Drop Notification

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when Red Dead Redemption Game drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Ratings

Mature MA Classification

Reviews of Red Dead Redemption Game PS3

  • rated this product 4.0 out of 5 stars
Amazing! Gameplay is different to the GTA franchise, despite comparisons being made with those games. Everything plays smoothly and flows together well. The atmosphere that Rockstar has created in Red Dead Redemption totally transports you to the Wild West, with the combination of sharp dialogue, excellent music and likeable (and unlikeable) characters. If you like the Wild West, or are after a great third-person shooter, this is a perfect game for you.

June 4th 2013
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
this game have been the best games i've played. this is way better than all the grand theft auto series. i like the dead eye part how challenge someone slow motion. but most emotional part was when jhon marston dies. but then his son takesover the spot and kills him for revenge for what he did to his father jhon marston. ill give 5 our of 5 for this amazing game!!

November 21st 2012
  • rated this product 4.5 out of 5 stars
RDR is one of Rockstar's finest creations. It has a great setpiece, the story is interesting, and the visual design is convincingly western. My biggest qualm with the game is that it provides very little room for an outlaw character in the story's canon - while you can commit crimes, within the story the character in general is a tried and true good guy. It is absolutely worth a playthrough though.

November 6th 2012
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
Much, much better than GTA 4. Before anybody bashes me with this phrase, hear me out - it is simply a better game, it has that class and charm that I feel was lost after the GTA games on PS2. The graphics are very clean, the landscapes are fantastic (particularly at sunrise/sunset), a part of you feels like you're back in a classic Spaghetti Western when you play this, it's very authentic looking. The controls don't have a steep learning curve, the music is well done, even though I think this was the game's main weakness (I would have brought in Ennio Morricone for it), the characters are full of life (and if you have friends similar to Irish, it makes it all the more amusing), the side missions are mixed in difficulty and can happen anytime you're out on your horse or for a walk. Pure and simply, if you're interested in American History, Movies about the wild west, Graphic Novels about the wild west, dressing up like a Cowboy to a rodeo show, playing the hero or the antagonist, travelling around the south western USA and mexico, and PS3 available - this is a game that deserves a good look!

August 31st 2012
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
In my opinion the best Rockstar game to date. Open world, colourful characters and some of the best environments I have ever seen. It truly is a fantastic game. Multiplayer is innovative and addictive, most fun I have ever had in a "game lobby". While waiting for friends or deciding what you want to play you get hte whole map to mess around in with your mates. What an idea!

August 30th 2012
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
One of the most underrated games now... It was and still is the best open wild west game! So much things to do from messing with the countrymen to hunting animals to playing poker etc.. One of the best games by far!

August 4th 2012
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
Truly one of the best ps3 games around. A massive open world, a great story, and appealling graphics make this game hard to stop playing. It has a very fun online mode where you can play games and objective based mission with friends. I give this game 5/5 stars. A must buy.

July 4th 2012
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
This game is sure to be another adventures action game where you can cross all over the lands and do so many activities. And don't forget the graphics it is an amazing game for 2010 with the land and the facial features. It is really fun with its missions to travel across the land and help someone out with killing people and running away as fast as you can to finish the thrilling mission. With all the side games you can play as well and the side missions it gives it a bit more of and exciting game where you can do everything.

June 30th 2012
  • rated this product 4.0 out of 5 stars
this Game was my 2nd game that i purchased after getting my ps3. It is a fantastic game. <br />I love the grittiness of the Wild West, riding horses, drinking whisky, and shooting bandits. <br />Overall one of my favorable games, and is well worth getting. <br />I give this game 8/10. <br />the game has excellent graphics is well.

June 14th 2012
  • rated this product 4.5 out of 5 stars
GTA in the wild west what more could you want. You can spend hours roaming around the desert hunting wildlife and taking out bandits. The combat is excellent and the storyline is compelling but gets a little boring towards the end. The graphics are awesome especially considering the vastness of the open world. I have to admit I haven't really replayed it since 100% completion as the discovery is kind of lost and it gets a bit repetitive. The multiplayer is nothing special but adds extra playtime to the game. Overall definitely worth buying for the single player alone

June 2nd 2012
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
Red Dead Redemption would easily be in my top ten games. Rockstar continue to prove their worth with another epic title to their already stellar resume. Combine grand theft auto with the wild west and you have one of the best open world games to date. Believable characters, gorgeous graphics and outstanding gameplay. Once the campaign is done and dusted the extensive multiplayer will consume more of you time. <br /><br />Gameplay 5/5<br />Graphics 4.5/5<br />Sound 5/5<br />Lasting Appeal 5/5

May 30th 2012
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
One of the best game ever when it came out. You get lost in the wild west. Feels dusty and dirty and great characters. Amazing!

May 12th 2012

View all 12 reviews of Red Dead Redemption Game PS3

Add Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

Additional Information

Supported Players 1 Player
Network Features Yes
HDD Space Required 600MB Minimum
Dual Shock 3 Vibration Function Yes
Supported Screen Resolution 720p
Trophies Enabled Yes
Region 2
Genre Action/Shooter

Report an issue with this product



Why buy from nzgameshop.com?

    Trusted Retailer

    We've been trading online for 12 years.

    Insured Delivery

    All orders are insured and delivered to your address with the best of care.

    Direct Payment

    We're working with the best and most secure payment gateways.

    Get Rewards!

    Get rewarded with Player Points! Saving you even more money!

More reasons why you should buy from nzgameshop.com...