nzgameshop - gaming essentials
10% OFF EVERYTHING

Red Dead Redemption Game PS3

$30.99
Earn 1550 Player Points.
Please allow an additional 6 - 10 working days before dispatch
Qty:
Available
  • Free Delivery on all UK orders
  • Safe & Secure Checkout
  • Easy Returns
  • Unbeatable Rewards
Payment Types

Customer Reviews

by David on June 4th 2013

Amazing! Gameplay is different to the GTA franchise, despite comparisons being made with those games. Everything plays smoothly and flows together well. The atmosphere that Rockstar has created in Red Dead Redemption totally transports you to the Wild West, with the combination of sharp dialogue, excellent music and likeable (and unlikeable) characters. If you like the Wild West, or are after a great third-person shooter, this is a perfect game for you.

by INDERJIT on November 21st 2012

this game have been the best games i've played. this is way better than all the grand theft auto series. i like the dead eye part how challenge someone slow motion. but most emotional part was when jhon marston dies. but then his son takesover the spot and kills him for revenge for what he did to his father jhon marston. ill give 5 our of 5 for this amazing game!!

by Sarah on November 6th 2012

RDR is one of Rockstar's finest creations. It has a great setpiece, the story is interesting, and the visual design is convincingly western. My biggest qualm with the game is that it provides very little room for an outlaw character in the story's canon - while you can commit crimes, within the story the character in general is a tried and true good guy. It is absolutely worth a playthrough though.

by Jovita on August 31st 2012

Much, much better than GTA 4. Before anybody bashes me with this phrase, hear me out - it is simply a better game, it has that class and charm that I feel was lost after the GTA games on PS2. The graphics are very clean, the landscapes are fantastic (particularly at sunrise/sunset), a part of you feels like you're back in a classic Spaghetti Western when you play this, it's very authentic looking. The controls don't have a steep learning curve, the music is well done, even though I think this was the game's main weakness (I would have brought in Ennio Morricone for it), the characters are full of life (and if you have friends similar to Irish, it makes it all the more amusing), the side missions are mixed in difficulty and can happen anytime you're out on your horse or for a walk. Pure and simply, if you're interested in American History, Movies about the wild west, Graphic Novels about the wild west, dressing up like a Cowboy to a rodeo show, playing the hero or the antagonist, travelling around the south western USA and mexico, and PS3 available - this is a game that deserves a good look!

by Andrew on August 30th 2012

In my opinion the best Rockstar game to date. Open world, colourful characters and some of the best environments I have ever seen. It truly is a fantastic game. Multiplayer is innovative and addictive, most fun I have ever had in a "game lobby". While waiting for friends or deciding what you want to play you get hte whole map to mess around in with your mates. What an idea!

by Jamie on August 4th 2012

One of the most underrated games now... It was and still is the best open wild west game! So much things to do from messing with the countrymen to hunting animals to playing poker etc.. One of the best games by far!

by Cree on July 4th 2012

Truly one of the best ps3 games around. A massive open world, a great story, and appealling graphics make this game hard to stop playing. It has a very fun online mode where you can play games and objective based mission with friends. I give this game 5/5 stars. A must buy.

by Finn on June 30th 2012

This game is sure to be another adventures action game where you can cross all over the lands and do so many activities. And don't forget the graphics it is an amazing game for 2010 with the land and the facial features. It is really fun with its missions to travel across the land and help someone out with killing people and running away as fast as you can to finish the thrilling mission. With all the side games you can play as well and the side missions it gives it a bit more of and exciting game where you can do everything.

by Christopher on June 14th 2012

this Game was my 2nd game that i purchased after getting my ps3. It is a fantastic game. <br />I love the grittiness of the Wild West, riding horses, drinking whisky, and shooting bandits. <br />Overall one of my favorable games, and is well worth getting. <br />I give this game 8/10. <br />the game has excellent graphics is well.

by James on June 2nd 2012

GTA in the wild west what more could you want. You can spend hours roaming around the desert hunting wildlife and taking out bandits. The combat is excellent and the storyline is compelling but gets a little boring towards the end. The graphics are awesome especially considering the vastness of the open world. I have to admit I haven't really replayed it since 100% completion as the discovery is kind of lost and it gets a bit repetitive. The multiplayer is nothing special but adds extra playtime to the game. Overall definitely worth buying for the single player alone

by Cody on May 30th 2012

Red Dead Redemption would easily be in my top ten games. Rockstar continue to prove their worth with another epic title to their already stellar resume. Combine grand theft auto with the wild west and you have one of the best open world games to date. Believable characters, gorgeous graphics and outstanding gameplay. Once the campaign is done and dusted the extensive multiplayer will consume more of you time. <br /><br />Gameplay 5/5<br />Graphics 4.5/5<br />Sound 5/5<br />Lasting Appeal 5/5

by Ray on May 12th 2012

One of the best game ever when it came out. You get lost in the wild west. Feels dusty and dirty and great characters. Amazing!

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

“Fast, efficient and cheap…would recommend them to anyone.”
— Peter G.
Loading