nzgameshop - gaming essentials
Any 3 Top Trumps for 2

Tomb Raider Game Xbox 360

Want to know when this item is back in stock? enter your email address below and we'll let you know when it's available to order!

Out of stock
  • Free Delivery on all UK orders
  • Safe & Secure Checkout
  • Easy Returns
  • Unbeatable Rewards
Payment Types

Customer Reviews

by Bradley on December 31st 2013

This was most likely the best game I have ever played on xbox 360. Game quality and how the single player plays out is amazing. There are many possibilities you can do during campaign or even free mode. The game also feels like it is a pretty bad ass movie. I would recommend this game to anyone as this is why i have given this game a 5 out of 5 review.

by Justin on October 3rd 2013

Having never played Tomb Raider games in the past, I was decided to see if a reboot of the franchise that runs an origin story would get me hooked on Tomb Raider. Tomb Raider takes several cues from the best games of today, is absolutely fantastic. Easily one of the most cinematic titles I've ever played. The camera angles and treacherous environments all give a bit of a white-knuckle experience that I find more and more rare in games these days. I haven't embraced the multiplayer yet, but I bought this game for the story line and the single-player experience. I am very happy I did and look forward to what this franchise has to offer going forward.

by Luke on August 6th 2013

BEST.GAME.EVER! Amazing game and easily the greatest tomb raider game to date, and even the best game on the xbox 360 to date. The graphics are amazing and as good as it gets on the current system, great island that can be open to exploration once finished, The game also lasts about 12-14 hours ( excluding collectibles and tombs)

by Aaron on June 26th 2013

best tomb raider game yet not many tombs though considering its called TOMB raider

by Luke on May 16th 2013

This is a great game. Action packed and plenty of fun. It tells a cool (and lenghty) story while dragging you thourgh awesome levels and crazy action/ QTE. There are some good tombs with cool puzzels, and XP and collectables to keep you side tracked just enough if you want, with a good ungrade system. The gunplay is cool with a great cover system that doesn't piss you off. This game took me back to a feeling I had gaming back in the day. While the muiltplayer isn't the greatest, the single player is strong enough on its own.

by Steven on May 15th 2013

This origins game is possibly the best of it's genre so far. With memorable characters, a strong storyline, incredible (truly incredible) soundtrack, and a nice environment, Tomb Raider is not a game you want to miss. A very nice array of weapons and equipment let you explore and fight your way across the island. Definitely recommend this to any avid gamer.

by Xavier on March 15th 2013

Great, game keeps you on the edge of your seat and all the quick time events make it very very enjoyable the game starts of with the trailer for the intro and draws you in to keep playing to figure out what would happen to Lara croft start to finish but the weakest point is the multiplayer

by Jarred on March 14th 2013

A very good game with a nice balance of action and adventure with a nice learning and experience curve with the ability to unlock and improve your weapons at you base camps along your journey with salavage you have collected along the way. Good weapon action, the bow is by far the superior long and medium range weapon, with the guns only really good with close range action. Overall a very impressive and immersive game.

by Kurt on March 13th 2013

What a stunning game, I have Just completed it today I would compare this game to the uncharted games, A thrilling main story with enjoyable small objectives (I wont spoil it with clues) The graphics are amazing and the gameplay/controls are great with smart AI which make things a challenge. This is my GOTY 10/10.

by Stuart on March 12th 2013

Nothing terrible new in terms of content or story, but yet somehow delivered in a very enjoyable package. Crystal Dynamics have definitely successfully rebooted this franchise. This is the most enjoyable survival horror game I've played in several years. Probably doesn't have a great deal of replay value once you finish the main story though.

by Babu Suresh on March 6th 2013

One of the most anticipated games of 2013 has finally arrived... Tomb Raider. Unlike the previous games in the series, the franchise has been rebooted which now stars a young Lara Croft who is just out of University and is beginning her career as an archaeologist. From the moment Tomb Raider boots on the XBox 360, it's like you are watching a Hollywood blockbuster as the game starts with a bang.

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

“Fast, efficient and cheap…would recommend them to anyone.”
— Peter G.
Loading