nzgameshop - gaming essentials
CLEARANCE
A Robot In The Garden
$13.99
NewCondition BKE2270
11 13.99
9781784160524

A Robot In The Garden

$13.99
Earn 350 Player Points worth $0.35

Estimated Delivery:
26 March 2019 - 2 April 2019

Please allow an additional 2-3 working days before dispatch.
Limited stock
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
OR
  • FREE shipping on orders over $60
  • Player Points Customer Rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Secure payment options.
Secure Payments through Visa
Secure Payments through Mastercard
Secure Payments through PayPal
Secure Payments through American Express
$Price drop notifications

Product Description

A Robot In The Garden

'A MOST UNUSUAL AND DELIGHTFUL BOOK. DEBORAH INSTALL HAS CREATED A ROBOT TO REMEMBER' - Alexander McCall SmithFunny, touching, charming, wise and a bit magical, this is a novel that explores what it is to be a man, a sentient being and even a parent. A gem of a first novel, especially for anyone who has ever found it difficult to connect with the world., For fans of Nick Hornby's ABOUT A BOY, and WALL-E. Ben Chambers wakes up to find an unfamiliar object - rusty and lost - sitting underneath the willow tree in his garden. Refusing to throw it on the skip as his wife Amy advises, he takes it home., Ben does not want children, or even a job, and now he has found yet another reason to stay in his study and ignore everyone around him. It is only when Amy walks out that Ben realises he has now alienated all the human beings in his life. He has only one friend left., This is the story of an unlikely friendship, and how one man opens his heart to a past he did not want, and a future he cannot lose.

Why Buy From Us?

Free Insured Delivery.

Insured delivery on all orders over $60 is available to all of our customers, new or old.

Your order is also insured so that if anything goes wrong with the delivery, we can replace it for you quickly and at no additional cost.

Safe, secure checkout and hassle-free returns.

Not only do we allow payments via debit and credit cards, we also take payments via PayPal so you can use your PayPal balance when you want to pay.

Excellent Customer Support.

Customer service is our main focus and this is apparent in how loyal our customers are. A dedicated team of staff are ready should you need to contact them for any reason at all. Check out our Help Centre or try the Live Chat to get in touch.

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

“Excellent online gaming store, I'm going to keep coming back!”
— D. Yardley
nzgameshop.com
Loading

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when A Robot In The Garden - nzgameshop.com drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Hey! Stay with us...

A Robot In The Garden
OR