nzgameshop - gaming essentials
PLAYSTATION EASTER SALE
Chasing the Dead : David Raker Missing Persons #1
Currently Unavailable
NewCondition BKC5049
0 0.00

Want to know when this item is back in stock? enter your email address below and we'll let you know when it's available to order!

Currently Unavailable
  • FREE shipping on orders over $60
  • Player Points Customer Rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Secure payment options.
Secure Payments through Visa
Secure Payments through Mastercard
Secure Payments through PayPal
Secure Payments through American Express
$Price drop notifications

Product Description

Chasing the Dead : David Raker Missing Persons #1

The debut thriller from Tim Weaver, the first in his Top 10 bestselling David Raker Missing Persons series. Perfect for fans of Mo Hayder, Linwood Barclay and Michael Connelly.One year ago, Alex Towne's body was found.One month ago, his mother saw him on the street.One week ago, David Raker agreed to look for him.Now he wishes he hadn't.Mary Towne's son, Alex, went missing six years ago. Five years later he finally turned up - as a corpse in a car wreck., Missing persons investigator David Raker doesn't want the work: it's clearly a sad but hopeless case of mistaken identity brought to him by a woman unable to let go of her son. But haunted by a loss of his own, Raker reluctantly agrees.Big mistake. For as he digs deeper, he discovers that Alex's life was not the innocent one his mother believed., Buried in his past are secrets that were never meant to be found - and dark, dangerous men willing to kill to protect them. Soon Raker will discover that there are things far worse than death . ., .Praise for Tim Weaver:'An impressive debut . . ., Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell' Guardian'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail'I couldn't put it down' The Sun'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' Guardian'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued. David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Sunday TImes bestselling author Liz Nugent

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

“Absolutely fantastic way of searching and buying! I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.”
— M. Hegouaburu
nzgameshop.com
Loading

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when Chasing the Dead : David Raker Missing Persons #1 - nzgameshop.com drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Hey! Stay with us...

Chasing the Dead : David Raker Missing Persons #1
Currently Unavailable