View Cart (0)
LIGHTNING DEALS
It's All In Your Head : A Guide to Getting Your Sh*t To...
$18.99

It's All In Your Head : A Guide to Getting Your Sh*t Together

$18.99
Earn 475 Player Points worth $0.48
Please allow an additional 2-3 working days before dispatch.
Low stock
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
OR
  • FREE shipping on orders over $60
  • Player Points Customer Rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Secure payment options.
Visa
Mastercard
PayPal
American Express
$Price drop notifications

Product Description

It's All In Your Head : A Guide to Getting Your Sh*t Together

"A warm hug of a book ... a true gem" BuzzfeedWhat I hope you take away from this book: good Mexican food deserves to go viral; good underwear never features the word 'string'; good mental health is the single most important thing you need to live a happy life.I don't have a psychology degree - in fact, I once tried to throw a typewriter at a child psychiatrist (this was in the days before MacBook pros) - but I do have experience, understanding and coping mechanisms to help you get your sh*t together. From anxiety and eating disorders to OCD and psychosis, I want to help break down taboos surrounding mental health conditions (which directly affect 1 in 4 of us each year - you are NOT alone) and help you come out the other side happier and healthier., I'd also like to gift you with a deeper understanding of what's going on in your head, and how to navigate through life without feeling overwhelmed or isolated. Where my lack of medical background becomes an issue, Dr Radha swoops in to the rescue. As a GP, mental-health expert and co-host of BBC Radio 1's The Surgery, I've worked with her to make sure all the information and advice is spot-on., She's clever, she's kind and she GETS it. I wish my teenage brain had had access to Dr Radha.After My Mad Fat Diary published, and the TV show followed, lots of people from my past got in touch to say they'd thought I'd been a largely splendid teenager. And, to most people, I probably was., Because I was very adept at hiding my OCD, my anxiety, my depression, my eating disorders, behind a smile and a big sack of silly. And that is why I've written this book. Because I hate to think of any teen going through what I did, and feeling like they can't talk about it, or need to hide it., This is a book to break down taboos, to start conversations, to help you talk about things that seem impossible. It's a book for fans of Gemma Cairney and Open, Ruby Wax and Frazzled, Matt Haig and Reasons to Stay Alive, Bryony Gordon and Mad Girl. And most importantly, it's a book to make you feel like you're not alone., You're really, really not. @RaeEarl

Why Buy From Us?

Free shipping on orders over $60Free shipping on orders over $60

Choose how fast you receive your order with the multiple delivery methods we have to offer.

Learn More

We have great customer service support.We have great customer service support.

Our main focus is to provide the best customer service possible to our community.

We're here for you.

We reward you on every purchase.We reward you on every purchase.

Every time you make a purchase at nzgameshop.com we give you 2.5% of the price you paid back in Player Points

See even more reasons

A trusted retailer in the industry.A trusted retailer in the industry.

For 15 years we have been working our hardest to ensure that our customers and suppliers can trust us.

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

“I love nzgameshop for board games, t-shirts, and all sorts!”
— Lynda C.
nzgameshop.com

Related

Loading

Special Offers View all

Loading

Top Sellers View all

Loading

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when It's All In Your Head : A Guide to Getting Your Sh*t Together drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Hey! Stay with us...

It's All In Your Head : A Guide to Getting Your Sh*t Together
OR