View Cart (0)
LIGHTNING DEALS
Jakob's Colours
$16.49

Jakob's Colours

$16.49
Earn 413 Player Points worth $0.41
Please allow an additional 2-3 working days before dispatch.
Limited stock
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
OR
  • FREE shipping on orders over $60
  • Player Points Customer Rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Secure payment options.
Visa
Mastercard
PayPal
American Express
$Price drop notifications

Product Description

Jakob's Colours

Inspired by the lost voices of the Romany Holocaust this heartbreaking and tender novel will appeal to readers who loved Sophie's Choice, Schindler's Ark and The Book Thief. **One of the Independent's TOP TEN SPRING PICKS**'Remarkable - brave, big-hearted and beautifully written' Andrew Miller, author of the Costa Award winner PUREAustria, 1944. Jakob, a gypsy boy - half Roma, half Yenish - runs, as he has been told to do., With shoes of sack cloth, still bloodstained with another's blood, a stone clutched in one hand, a small wooden box in the other. He runs blindly, full of fear, empty of hope. For hope lies behind him in a green field with a tree that stands shaped like a Y., He knows how to read the land, the sky. When to seek shelter, when not. He has grown up directing himself with the wind and the shadows., They are familiar to him. It is the loneliness that is not. He has never, until this time, been so alone.'Don't be afraid, Jakob,' his father has told him, his voice weak and wavering., 'See the colours, my boy,' he has whispered. So he does. Rusted ochre from a mossy bough., Steely white from the sap of the youngest tree. On and on, Jakob runs.Spanning from one world war to another, taking us across England, Switzerland and Austria, Jakob's Colours is about the painful legacies passed down from one generation to another, finding hope where there is no hope and colour where there is no colour.

Why Buy From Us?

Free shipping on orders over $60Free shipping on orders over $60

Choose how fast you receive your order with the multiple delivery methods we have to offer.

Learn More

We have great customer service support.We have great customer service support.

Our main focus is to provide the best customer service possible to our community.

We're here for you.

We reward you on every purchase.We reward you on every purchase.

Every time you make a purchase at nzgameshop.com we give you 2.5% of the price you paid back in Player Points

See even more reasons

A trusted retailer in the industry.A trusted retailer in the industry.

For 15 years we have been working our hardest to ensure that our customers and suppliers can trust us.

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

Lightning Deal

Monster Energy Supercross Videogame PS4

Monster Energy Supercross Videogame PS4

Now $22.99
“Excellent online gaming store, I'm going to keep coming back!”
— D. Yardley
nzgameshop.com

Related

Loading

Special Offers View all

Loading

Top Sellers View all

Loading

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when Jakob's Colours drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Hey! Stay with us...

Jakob's Colours
OR