View Cart (0)
STAR WARS JEDI FALLEN ORDER
This Is How It Always Is: The warm and uplifting novel ...
Currently Unavailable

Want to know when this item is back in stock? enter your email address below and we'll let you know when it's available to order!

Currently Unavailable
  • FREE shipping on orders over $60
  • Player Points Customer Rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Secure payment options.
Visa
Mastercard
PayPal
American Express
$Price drop notifications

Product Description

This Is How It Always Is: The warm and uplifting novel about a family keeping a big secret

'A very special book about a family with a secret. It made me laugh, it made me cry, it made me think.' Liane Moriarty, No. 1 bestselling author of THE HUSBAND'S SECRETLaurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS the 'fascinating story of a thoroughly modern family and the giant, multifaceted love that binds them..., Sparkles with wit and wisdom' (Maria Semple). Perfect for readers of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY. This is how a family keeps a secret...and how that secret ends up keeping them.This is how a family lives happily ever after...until happily ever after becomes complicated.This is how children change...and then change the world.This is Claude., He's five years old, the youngest of five brothers, and loves peanut butter sandwiches. He also loves wearing a dress, and dreams of being a princess.When he grows up, Claude says, he wants to be a girl.Rosie and Penn want Claude to be whoever Claude wants to be. They're just not sure they're ready to share that with the world., Soon the entire family is keeping Claude's secret. Until one day it explodes.Laurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is a novel about revelations, transformations, fairy tales, and family. And it's about the ways this is how it always is: Change is always hard and miraculous and hard again, parenting is always a leap into the unknown with crossed fingers and full hearts, children grow but not always according to plan., And families with secrets don't get to keep them forever.'An intelligent, life-affirming, emotionally charged story' Prima

Why Buy From Us?

Free shipping on orders over $60

Choose how fast you receive your order with the multiple delivery methods we have to offer.

Learn More

We have great customer service support.

Our main focus is to provide the best customer service possible to our community.

We're here for you.

We reward you on every purchase.

Every time you make a purchase at nzgameshop.com we give you 2.5% of the price you paid back in Player Points

See even more reasons

A trusted retailer in the industry.

For 15 years we have been working our hardest to ensure that our customers and suppliers can trust us.

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

Lightning Deal

Sekiro Shadows Die Twice Xbox One Game

Sekiro Shadows Die Twice Xbox One Game

Now $57.99
“I love nzgameshop for board games, t-shirts, and all sorts!”
— Lynda C.
nzgameshop.com

Related

Loading

Special Offers View all

Loading

Top Sellers View all

Loading

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when This Is How It Always Is: The warm and uplifting novel about a family keeping a big secret drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Hey! Stay with us...

This Is How It Always Is: The warm and uplifting novel about a family keeping a big secret
Currently Unavailable