View Cart (0)
101 Stax CD
Currently Unavailable

Want to know when this item is back in stock? enter your email address below and we'll let you know when it's available to order!

Currently Unavailable
  • FREE shipping on orders over $60
  • Player Points Customer Rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Secure payment options.
American Express
$Price drop notifications

Product Description

101 Stax CD

Track Listings
Disc: 1
 1. Theme From Shaft - Isaac Hayes
 2. Soul Limbo - Booker T & The MG's
 3. What A Man - Linda Lyndell
 4. Mr. Big Stuff - Jean Knight
 5. Humpin' - The Bar-Kays
 6. Soul Street - Eddie Floyd
 7. Sugar - Carla Thomas
 8. Respect Yourself - The Staple Singers
 9. Who's Making Love - Johnnie Taylor
 10. Funky Robot - Rufus Thomas, Jr.
 11. Circuit's Overloaded - Inez Foxx
 12. Gettin' Funky 'Round Here - Black Nasty
 13. Right On - Sons Of Slum
 14. She's My Old Lady Too - Lee Sain
 15. Bump Meat - Sir Mack Rice
 16. Your Sweet Lovin' - Margie Joseph
 17. Yes We Can-Can - Mel & Tim
 18. Ain't I Good? - John Kasandra
 19. Cafe Regio - Isaac Hayes
 20. Sweetback's Theme - Melvin Van Peebles

Disc: 2
 1. Private Number - William Bell, Judy Clay
 2. I'll Be The Other Woman - The Soul Children
 3. What Do You See In Her? - Hot Sauce
 4. In The Rain - The Dramatics
 5. Starting All Over Again - Mel & Tim
 6. So I Can Love You - The Emotions
 7. Help - David Porter
 8. What Would I Do - Ernie Hines
 9. By The Time I Get To Phoenix - The Mad Lads
 10. Dedicated To The One I Love - Temprees
 11. Stay With Me Baby - Shirley Brown
 12. I've Been Lonely For So Long - Frederick Knight
 13. You're Astounding - Barbara & Joe
 14. Woman To Woman - Shirley Brown
 15. Try To Leave Me If You Can (I Bet You Can't Do It) - Bessie Banks
 16. Lovin' You, Lovin' Me - Sandra Wright
 17. What's Usual Ain't Natr'l - Eric Mercury
 18. I Got A Reason To Smile (Cause I Got You) - Eddie Floyd
 19. Trouble - Frederick Knight
 20. Walk On By - Isaac Hayes

Disc: 3
 1. B-A-B-Y - Carla Thomas
 2. Pick Up The Pieces - Jean Knight
 3. I'll Take You There - The Staple Singers
 4. Which Way - The Leaders
 5. Ghetto: Misfortune's Wealth - 24 Carat Black
 6. That's What Love Will Make You Do - Little Milton
 7. Keep On Loving Me - Stefan
 8. Cheaper To Keep Her - Johnnie Taylor
 9. Flat Tire - Albert King
 10. Running Out - Mable John
 11. Do Me - Jean Knight
 12. Hoppin John - Melvin Van Peebles
 13. Too Many Lovers - Shack
 14. From Toys To Boys - The Emotions
 15. How Can I Be A Witness - R.B. Hudmon
 16. Endlessly - Mavis Staples
 17. I Forgot To Be Your Lover - William Bell
 18. Walking The Back Streets And Crying - Little Milton
 19. Grandma's Hands - The Staple Singers
 20. Never Can Say Goodbye - Isaac Hayes

Disc: 4
 1. Time Is Tight - Booker T & The MG's
 2. Security - Mavis Staples
 3. I Play For Keeps - Carla Thomas
 4. Happy - William Bell
 5. Chains Of Love - Jimmy Hughes
 6. If I Give It Up, I Want It Back - David Porter
 7. Son Of Shaft - The Bar-Kays
 8. What Goes Around (Must Come Around) - Sons Of Slum
 9. Talking To The People - Black Nasty
 10. Everyday People - William Bell
 11. I Could Never Be President - Johnnie Taylor
 12. Itch And Scratch - Rufus Thomas, Jr., Andrew Love
 13. City In The Sky - The Staple Singers
 14. Coldblooded - The Bar-Kays
 15. I've Got To Go On Without You - William Bell
 16. Harlem Heaven - Rance Allen Group
 17. Hot Pants In The Summertime - The Dramatics
 18. Angel Of Mercy - Albert King
 19. Mrs. Robinson - Booker T & The MG's
 20. Walk From Regio's - Isaac Hayes

Disc: 5
 1. If You're Ready (Come Go With Me) - The Staple Singers
 2. I Got To Be Myself - Rance Allen Group
 3. It's Your Thing - Booker T & The MG's
 4. Yum Yum Yum (I Want Some) - Eddie Floyd
 5. Jody's Got Your Girl And Gone - Johnnie Taylor
 6. Do The Funky Chicken - Rufus Thomas, Jr.
 7. Bump And Boogie - The Wrecking Crew
 8. Water - Albert King, Pops Staples, Steve Cropper
 9. The Creeper Returns - Little Sonny
 10. Finger Lickin' Good - Art Jerry Miller
 11. Hijackin' Love - Johnnie Taylor
 12. What It Is - Little Milton
 13. The Choking Kind - Mavis Staples
 14. You Hurt Me For The Last Time - Inez Foxx
 15. Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get - The Dramatics
 16. I Can't Shake Your Love (Can't Shake You Loose) - The Fiestas
 17. I'm Afraid The Masquerade Is Over - David Porter
 18. I Like What You're Doing (To Me) - Carla Thomas
 19. It's Worth A Whippin' - Shirley Brown
 20. Ike's Mood - Isaac Hayes
 21. Synopsis Two: Mother's Day - 24 Carat Black

Why Buy From Us?

Free shipping on orders over $60Free shipping on orders over $60

Choose how fast you receive your order with the multiple delivery methods we have to offer.

Learn More

We have great customer service support.We have great customer service support.

Our main focus is to provide the best customer service possible to our community.

We're here for you.

We reward you on every purchase.We reward you on every purchase.

Every time you make a purchase at we give you 2.5% of the price you paid back in Player Points

See even more reasons

A trusted retailer in the industry.A trusted retailer in the industry.

For 15 years we have been working our hardest to ensure that our customers and suppliers can trust us.

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

Lightning Deal

Watch Dogs 2 PS4 Game

Watch Dogs 2 PS4 Game

Now $19.99
“Constantly recommending to all my friends to use this as their one stop gaming and geek online shop!”
— B. Blakemore



Special Offers View all


Top Sellers View all


Price Drop Notification

Want to know when 101 Stax CD drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Hey! Stay with us...

101 Stax CD
Currently Unavailable

Please note that this address is not for correspondence or product returns. If you would like to contact us, please use the form on the contact page.