nzgameshop - gaming essentials
Yakuza Kiwami Steelbook Edition
0 22.09

Dead Island Game of the Year (GOTY) Edition Game (Classics) Xbox 360

5 0 4
$22.09
Out of stock

Want to know when this item is back in stock? enter your email address below and we'll let you know when it's available to order!

Out of stock
  • Free shipping on orders over $60
  • Safe and Secure Checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
  • Unbeatable Rewards with Player Points
  • Weekly Special Offers
Payment Types

Customer Reviews

by Cameron on December 13th 2012

A great game, nice story line and great to play either on your own or with friends. The Rpg element is great and the upgrading of weapons is a nice feature. After alot of gameplay however the missions begin to become a bit repetitive and tedious, but apart from this it is still overall a really fun game

by Sean on December 8th 2012

Dead island is solid zombie title. Although it had a few bugs, is still a solid title and the GOTY edition gives you even more. I have played through this game 3 times now and still loving the the fact that you go around with a machete and do damage. DLC is a little weak but GOTY edition is still the way to go

by Steve on November 10th 2012

Overall not bad, an enjoyable game. Pros: graphics are nice enough, has that brutality to them that we all love in a zombie game. Pretty good zombie ai. Interesting original take on the whole survival game type. fun co-op Some pretty nice included dlc. cons: Low production quality, some of the mechanics and physics to the game are kinda half arsed. fairly dull storyline. Repetitive gameplay. If you love zombies then this is a must have game, but don't go into it expecting the world, as although it has its moments overall I felt it was a little lack luster. Can't complain when you get it for this fantastic price though (With some nice bundled dlc on the disk).

by Daniel on November 4th 2012

The 1 reason this game got bad reviews opening weekend was because it had alot of bugs. which is expected in any open world game. the melee combat is well worth getting alone, also a good amount of blood and gore adds to the mix. if you like Borderlands or zombie games in general you'll love this.

by Matthew on October 3rd 2012

If you enjoyed the Dead Rising, think of this as dead rising mixed with a little bit of Operation Flashpoint or Battlefield and you have this. Its a pretty crazy game as you constantly get attacked by zombies but you have to adapt to survive on this island,very cool game

by Roy on September 30th 2012

A good game if played with friends, but if played alone it is just bad. As you will find yourself most of the time walking for hours to get the things you need. The storyline is a bit blank and dull. Characters are boring and the environment always seems the same. But still a fun game if played with friends.

by Sian on September 19th 2012

Love this game!!

by Luke on September 11th 2012

After finishing Dead Island, I must say it is really one of the more brilliant games of the year. Nothing new or original, but mixing different genres like never before to create a unique, enjoyable product. Glitchy at times, and suffers from poor storytelling at moments as well, but overall very enjoyable with lots of replay value.

by Josh on August 29th 2012

great game took me 6 days to arrive very great and scary if you are only 15 like me playing home alone downstairs with blinds down in the basement and at one in the morning i shat my self so scared but in all a great game dont know why it got such bad reviews!

by Sharon on August 26th 2012

this is kool game great graphics and game play nice first person view

by Justin on July 3rd 2012

A sick game for anyone who loves or wants an open world zombie game. It's combat system is nice and the 1st person view makes the game creepier. The game has 1st person shooter elements mixed with an RPG leveling system. It also has online multiplayer to play with friends, and trust me this game is sick with mates. There is no split screen tho which is my only complaint. For this price you get the game and the DLC which I hear is sick making the purchase so legit.

by James on June 30th 2012

Great game but only if you play with friends. The storyline is a bit odd and doesn't quite feel right but is still good. The graphics of everything but people are quite cool and so is the layers system on Zombies which is were as you rip them apart you can see into them. The voice acting was a bit of a let down however as most of the characters just do not sound right.

by Max on June 27th 2012

this looks cool

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

“Absolutely fantastic way of searching and buying! I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.”
— M. Hegouaburu
nzgameshop.com

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when Dead Island Game of the Year (GOTY) Edition Game (Classics) Xbox 360 drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Loading